Sudanese deliberations for enhancing the human development in the Sudan


The Human Development Report “2013 The South Renaissance: Human Development in a diverse world” shows that a number of nations of the south have seen a rapid unexpected progress in human development. The report identifies three main triggers of development which allowed those countries to perform well. These triggers can be useful for other countries.

The report which has been published recently by a team of prominent experts on a timetable for development work post 2015 reconfirms the concepts of the sustainable human development , laying out the broad lines for the targets and objectives of the new development which is based on what have been achieved of the Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) and intends to finish the job started by the MDGs. Eradicating poverty from the face of earth by 2030 is at the center of this endeavor. The report concludes that the timetable for beyond 2015 is a universal timetable, the attainment of which requires three transformative changes.

The socio-economic scene in the Sudan has witnessed a big change after the separation of the south on the 9th of July 2011. The loss of the oil caused huge pressures on the budget, and on the external balance. The internal and external shocks resulted in the increase of the cost of living, and it is possible that the negative effects of it will reflect on poverty and the achievement of the MDGs in the Sudan. At the same time the Sudan is rich in natural and human resources, hence it had the reputation as an agricultural production center in the African continent. With its geographic location between the Arabia peninsula and Sub-Saharan Africa, Sudan can play a major role in the area in the future.

The current situation with all its challenges and opportunities for the Sudan requires profound studies and discussions among the main effective parties in the general field. What is required to eradicate all forms of severe poverty in the Sudan by 2030? Can the three development triggers help the Sudan arrive at a sustainable and continuous economic growth environmentally and socially? To answer these questions UNDP in partnership with Mamoun Beheiry center launches a series of discussions which should unveil the concept of the sustainable human development, and what it means or can mean for the Sudan.

Discussions and the form

The Sudanese discussions aim at initiating the general discussions and generating ideas and expanding the understanding of the development issues, and enhancing transparency and accountability in the development process. The discussions also aim at cementing the popular support to the efforts of improving the lives of people in the Sudan., also to facilitate the debate and cooperation between the many partners in the development process.

The discussion sessions will be headed by specialized experts in the field who are informed about the universal debate on the post 2015, and on the Human Development Report 2013. The first four sessions will be held within two weeks between the beginning of August 2013 until mid-October 2013.

  1. Drivers of development: A developing nation leader on seeking benefit from international markets. Identifying creativity in the area of social and economic development.
  2. The human dimensions of growth: Social cohesion/ Social protection. Health care. Environmental protection. And investment in education and technology.
  3. Renaissance of the south: South-South relationships and maintaining the momentum.
  4. Post 2015: How can human development be realized in the Sudan? The participants will be selected fro a wide range of the Sudanese community, including representatives from the public institutions, the civil society, the media, and the private sector, the academic institutions and the international development partners. The participants should not exceed 25 persons in every discussion session., who will be selected based on their technical expertise and their ability to fill the gap at the technical and policy levels.

It is expected that the discussion sessions will identify issues of special concern to the Sudan, that will require further extensive technical studies before making recommendations on policies.. Therefore the series of Sudanese discussions will be complemented by special researches and technical consultancies contributing to the policy making process directly.

In order to facilitate linking the Sudanese population and the policy makers, the Discussions will be launched through the social media prior to each session, in addition to using the social media to identify more subjects.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

” حوارات سودانية” من أجل تعزيز التنمية البشرية في السودان


يبرز تقرير التنمية البشرية 2013 : ” نهضة الجنوب: التنمية البشرية في عالم متنوع أن عدداً من بلدان الجنوب قد شهد تقدماً سريعا غير متوقع في التنمية البشرية. يحدد التقرير ثلاثة محفزات رئيسة للتنمية مكنت تلك البلدان من الآداء بشكل جيد، وأن هذه المحفزات يمكن أن تكون ذات فائدة لبلدان أخرى.

إذ يعاود التقرير الصادر مؤخرا عن فريق الشخصيات البارزة ر فيع المستوى حول جدول أعمال التنمية لما بعد عام 2015 التأكيد على مفهوم التنمية البشرية المستدامة إنما يحدد الخطوط العريضة لأهداف وغايات التنمية الجديدة التي تستند الى ما حققته الأهداف الإنمائية للالفية من نجاحات وتنوي إستكمال المهمة التي بدأتها الأهداف الإنمائية للالفية. ويأتي القضاء على الفقر المدقع من على وجه الأرض بحلول 2030 في لب هذه المهمة. و يخلص التقرير الى أن جدول الأعمال لما بعد 2015 لهو جدول أعمال عالمي تتطلب قيادته ثلاث تغيرات تحولية.

لقد تغير المشهد الاجتماعيالاقتصادي والسياسي في السودان تغيراً كبيرا عقب إنفصال جنوب السودان في 9 يوليو 2011 . إذ تسبب فقدان النفط في إحداث ضغوطاً هائلة على الموازنة وكذلك على التوازن الخارجي، حيث ضاعفت الصدمات الداخلية والخارجية من زيادة تكلفة المعيشة، ومن المحتمل أن تلقي بظلال تأثيرها السلبي على الفقر وتحقيق الأهداف الإنمائية للألفية والتنمية البشرية في السودان. في نفس الوقت، السودان غني بالموارد الطبيعية والبشرية، ولهذا فقد إشتهر سابق اً في جميع أنحاء القارة الأفريقية كمركز للإنتاج الزراعي. بموقعه الجغرافي بين شبه الجزيرة العربية وأفريقيا جنوب الصحراء يمكن للسودان أن يلعب دورا رائداً في المنطقة مستقبلا.

أن الوضع الراهن، بكل ما يحمله من تحديات وفرص، يتطلب دراسة متأنية ومناقشات بين الجهات الفاعلة الرئيسة في الحقل العام. ما الذي يتطلبه القضاء على كافة أشكال الفقر المدقع في السودان بحلول العام 2030 ؟ وهل تستطيع محفزات التنمية الثلاث مساعدة السودان في الوصول لنمو اقتصادي مستمر ومستدام بيئياً وٕاجتماعياً؟ وللإجابة عن هذه التساؤلات، يطلق برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي، بالشراكة مع مركز مأمون بحيري للدراسات والبحوث الاقتصادية والاجتماعية في أفريقيا سلسلة من المناقشات التي ستميط اللثام عن مفهوم التنمية البشرية المستدامة، وماذا يعني- أو يمكن أن يعني بالنسبة للسودان؟

 

المناقشات والصيغة:

تهدفحوارات  “سودانية” الى تحفيز النقاش العام وتوليد الأفكار وتوسيع فهم وادٕراك قضايا التنمية وتعزيز الشفافية والمساءلة في عملية التنمية.كما تهدف الحوا ا رت أيضاً الى تعزيز الدعم الشعبي لجهود تحسين حياة الناس في السودان، وكذلك الى تسهيل الحوار والتعاون بين العديد من الأطراف المشاركة في عملية التنمية.

يرأس جلسات النقاش المقترحة خبراء متخصصون في المجال وعلى درجة من الإلمام بالجدل العالمي الدائر حول ما بعد 2015 وكذلك بتقرير التنمية البشرية العالمي 2013 . وسيتم إجراء الجلسات الأربع الأولى خلال اسبوعين يتخللان الفترة من بداية شهر أغسطس 2013 حتي منتصف أكتوبر 2013-

  1. محركات التنمية : دولة إنمائية سباقة للاستفادة من الأسواق العالمية، وتحديد الإبتكار في مجال )السياسات الاجتماعية)
  2. الأبعاد البشرية للنمو: التماسك الاجتماعي/الحماية الاجتماعية، الرعاية الصحية، الحفاظ على البيئة، والاستثمار في التعليم والتكنولوجيا.
  3. نهضة الجنوب: العلاقات فيما بين بلدان الجنوب والحفاظ على الزخم.
  4. ما بعد 2015 : كيف يمكن للتنمية البشرية المستدامة أن تتجلى في السودان؟ سيتم اختيار المشاركين من قطاع عريض من المجتمع السوداني يضم ممثلين من المؤسسات العامة،المجتمع المدني والإعلام، والقطاع الخاص، والأوساط الأكاديمية وشركاء التنمية الدوليين، على أن لايتجاوز عدد المشاركين في كل جلسة نقاش 25 شخص سيتم إختيارهم على أساس خبرتهم التقنية وقدرتهم على سد العجز على المستويين التقني والمتعلق بالسياسات.

من المتوقع أن تحدد جولات المناقشات موضوعات ذات أهمية خاصة للسودان تستدعي دراسة تقنية متعمقة قبل رفع التوصيات المتعلقة بالسياسات. وعليه، سيتم إستكمال سلسلة “حوارات سودانية” ببحوث واستشارات فنية خاصة تسهم في عملية السياسات بصورة مباشرة.

وتسهيلاً للربط بين الجمهور السوداني وصناع السياسات سيتم إطلاق مناقشات بوسائل التواصل الإجتماعي قبل كل جلسة، بالإضافة الى إستخدام وسائل الإعلام الإجتماعية لتحديد المزيد من الموضوعات.

 

تتطلب عرض الشرائح هذه للجافا سكريبت.